House of Representatives

Representative Amanda Swope
District 71 -  Democrat


Administrative Rules
A&B Public Safety
Elections and Ethics
State Powers



District Map

Click here to view the member's full district 71 map.

Interactive District Map

Click here to view the member's interactive district 71 map.

County(s) Represented in District


Municipality(s) Represented in District


Zipcode(s) Represented in District

74105, 74114, 74119, 74120, 74127, 74136, 74137

Year Elected

Year: 2022

Term Limited

Year: 2034

Biographical Information

Amanda Swope is a descendant of the Osage Nation and a citizen of the Muscogee Nation where she is employed as the Director of Tribal Juvenile Justice Director. After receiving her undergraduate degree in Psychology from Northeastern State University, Amanda began her career in nonprofit management as a Development Director fundraising and grant writing for social services organizations. In 2018, after receiving her Masters of Public Administration from the University of Oklahoma she started working at the Muscogee Nation as a Self-Governance Analyst negotiating federal compacts and identifying areas of sovereignty expansion. Amanda has worked locally in her community on political campaigns since 2011 and brings with her research experience and policy and data analysis.

She has served on multiple diversity, equity, and inclusion committees, and police advisory councils as well as volunteering with organizations like the Community Service Council, Junior League of Tulsa, Tulsa Young Professionals, Junior Achievement, Little Blue House, and the Terence Crutcher Foundation. Her passion for civic engagement led her to serve as the youngest and first indigenous Chair of the Tulsa County Democratic Party and in November 2022, she was elected to the 59th Legislature of the Oklahoma House of Representatives. She serves on the Elections and Ethics Committee, Administrative Rules Committee, State Powers Committee, Rules Committee, and Public Safety Appropriations and Budget Committee.


House of Representatives, 59th Legislature to present