House of Representatives

About Research Division

The research staff is utilized by House members for assignments ranging from information and policy analysis requests from individual members to staff support for House committees during session and interim periods. Each researcher performs his or her duties in a nonpartisan manner and has expertise in one or more legislative policy areas. The research staff is also involved in general review and oversight of Oklahoma’s executive agencies and their operations. As part of the worked performed for House committees, staff provide summaries of each bill that is given a hearing. At the end of each regular session the research division prepares the Session Overview, a brief summary of some of the most significant legislation enacted during that session and then the Session in Review, a comprehensive look at each bill and joint resolution passed by the legislature.

Contact Staff List

Staff Name with Email Link/Job Title
Brad Wolgamott   
Director of Research
Quyen Do   
Deputy Research Director
Tricia Hines   
Policy Analyst/GIS Coordinator
Emily Byrne   
Policy Analyst
Keana Swadley   
Research Analyst II
Stefne Miller   
Research Analyst II
Autumn Mathews   
Research Analyst
Matt Brenchley   
Research Analyst